Pool Assignments Released for the 16-team Women’s Championship - Collegiate Rugby Championship
By on

In advance of this year’s Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship, the women’s pool assignments for the 16-team men’s rugby sevens tournament field has been announced. The pools are as follows:

1Life Women330015201529
2Virginia Tech Women32017122497
3Bloomsburg Women31022684-585
4Drexel Women30035148-1433
1Lindenwood Women330012601269
2Boston U31023061-315
3U. of Virginia Women31024780-335
4U. of Delaware Women31023193-625
1Penn State Women330016701679
2Navy Women32016041197
3Kutztown Women31022691-655
4Clemson Women300312133-1213
1NSCRO Women3300847779
2Notre Dame Women32017515607
3East Stroudsburg31022476-525
4Temple Women3003590-853
Leading the women’s national championship field this summer is defending women’s champion Life University, which captured the crown last June with a 17-12 victory over Lindenwood University. Lindenwood also returns for the 2018 competition, along with Philadelphia-area favorites Drexel, Delaware, Penn State and Temple, as well as the women’s rugby sevens squads from Bloomsburg, Boston University, Clemson, East Stroudsburg, Kutztown, Navy, Notre Dame, Virginia, and Virginia Tech, and the National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) Selects squad, an all-star team chosen from the best of NSCRO’s 7s teams.
The 2018 Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship will be televised live by the ESPN family of networks and will feature the most television and digital coverage in the tournament’s history.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *