Top High School Teams from Across the USA will Compete in the High School Championship - Collegiate Rugby Championship
By on

High School Competition begins Friday, June 1 at Greater Chester Valley Soccer Association Complex and continues Saturday, June 2 and Sunday, June 3 at Talen Energy Stadium and in Philadelphia

Over three dozen of the nation’s top boys and girls high school and club rugby 7s teams will be competing in the High School Championship during the 2018 Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship, which returns to Philadelphia and Talen Energy Stadium for the eighth consecutive year, from Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 4, bringing national and International attention to the Philadelphia region through the live broadcasts on ESPN2, ESPNews, and ESPN+.
The three-day rugby festival is one of the largest annual gatherings of collegiate and high school rugby teams in the world, with over 30,000 fans anticipated to be in attendance. Penn Mutual is in the fourth year of a title sponsorship for the event.
Reserved and field level tickets to the 2018 Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship are available online at Single day reserved tickets are $90 and field level tickets are $63, and full weekend reserved tickets are $132 and field level tickets are $79.
While the featured attractions are the top 24 men’s and top 16 women’s college rugby 7s teams in the United States, the cream of the crop of the nation’s top high school and club rugby 7s squads have been invited to Philadelphia this June.
The 11 states represented in this year’s high school and club tournament field include: California; Connecticut; Delaware; Maryland; Mississippi; New Jersey; Pennsylvania; Tennessee; Texas; Utah and Virginia.
The 18-team field competing in the Boys Open Division includes: Bishop Shanahan (PA); Blackthorn (PA); Burrell (PA); Downingtown (PA); Hempfield (PA); Kiski Valley (PA); Loudon (PA); Malvern Prep (PA); Media (PA); North Bay (MD); Rock Rugby (TX); St. Augustine (CT); Salesianum (DE); Simon Gratz (PA); Tennessee Tri-Star (TN); Unionville Indians (PA); Vienna Youth (VA) and West Carrol Marauders (MS).
The 8-team field competing in the Boys Elite Division includes: Atlantis Teal (PA); Atlantis Black (PA); Greenwich Central (CT); Maryland Exiles (MD); Rhino Rugby Academy Black (CA); Rhino Rugby Academy White (CA); Tennessee Tri Star (TN) and Utah Cannibals (UT).
The 12-team field competing in the Girls Open Division includes: D-Town 1 (PA); D-Town 2 (PA); Fallbrook (CA);
Kiski Valley (PA); NJ Blaze (NJ); North Bay (MD); PA United (PA); Penn Legacy Knightmares (PA); Tennessee Tri Star A (TN); Tennessee Tri Star B (TN); Utah Cannibals (UT) and West Shore United (PA).
Pool play begins Friday, June 1 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Knock-out rounds are Saturday, June 2, while the semi-finals and finals are set for Sunday, June 3.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *